MINUTES OF THE MEETING OF THE GOVERNING BODY OF SIDDHARTH INSTITUTE OF ENGINEERING & TECHNOLOGY (AUTONOMOUS) PUTTUR HELD ON 19.08.2021

The meeting of Governing Body of Siddharth Institute of Engineering & Technology is held on **19.08.2021** at **11.00** A.M. in the online mode and discussed the following Agenda Items.

Dr. K. Ashok Raju, the Chairperson of Siddharth Institute of Engineering & Technology, Puttur, is presided over the meeting.

The following members of the Governing Body have attended the meeting and passed the resolution on the agenda items.

MEMBERS PRESENT

1.	Dr. K. Ashok Raju	-	Chairperson
2.	Dr. K. Indiraveni	-	Secretary
3.	Dr. B. Chandrasekaram	_	Mcmber
4.	Dr. K. Sudheer	-	Member
5.	Mr. K. Aishwar Bhuvana Chandra	-	Member
6.	Prof. Shivaji Rao Kadam	-	UGC Nominee
7.	Prof. C. Sashidhar	-	JNTUA Nominee
8.	Dr. P. Ratna Kamala	÷	Member (Faculty)
9.	Dr. S. Sunil Kumar Reddy	-	Member (Faculty)
10.	Dr. M. Janardhana Raju	-	Member (Educationalist)
11.	Dr. K. Chandrasekhar Reddy	-	Member Secretary (Ex-officio)

The committee members have shown their inability to attend the meeting: NIL

ITEM NO.1: To confirm the minutes of the previous Governing Body was held on 03.01.2021.

PRINCIPAL ' Siddharth Institute of Engnineering & Technology Siddharth Nagar -PUTTUR - 517583.Chittoor Dist.

3

RESOLUTION: The Governing Body unanimously resolved to ratify the minutes of the last meeting of the Governing Body was held on 03.01.2021.

ITEM NO.2: To report the action taken on the events of the last meeting of Governing Body. **RESOLUTION:** Resolved to approve the report on academic and other important activities, and events in the institute have been since last meeting of the Governing Body.

ITEM NO.3: To approve the Academic Council (AC) members for the AY 2021-22. **RESOLUTION:** Resolved for the approval of the Academic Council members *(Annexure – I)* for the AY 2021-22.

ITEM NO.4: To approve the College Academic Committee (CAC) members for the AY 2021-22.

RESOLUTION: Resolved for the approval of the College Academic Committee *(Annexure –II)* for the AY 2021-22.

ITEM NO.5: To approve the Finance Committee (FC) members for the AY 2021-22. **RESOLUTION:** Resolved for the approval of the Finance Committee *(Annexure –III)* for the AY 2021-22.

ITEM NO.6: To sanction and empower the Secretary, Jaya Educational Society for the recruitment of faculty for various positions for the academic year 2021-22.

RESOLUTION: Resolved to empower the Secretary, Jaya Educational Society and sanction of permission for recruitment of required faculty under various positions to meet the total of 361 faculty positions as per AICTE norms and the guidelines of the statutory bodies for the year 2021-22.

ITEM NO.7: To approve Recruitment of Professor & Director – Relation and Advisory on Academics.

RESOLUTION: Resolved for the Recruitment of Professor & Director – Relation and Advisory on Academics.

PRINCIPAL Siddharth Institute of Engnineering & Technology Siddharth Nagar PUTTUR - 517583, Chittoor Dist. **ITEM NO.8:** To approve Recruitment of Professor & Director – Relation and Advisory on Academics.

RESOLUTION: Resolved for the Recruitment of Professor & Director – Relation and Advisory on Academics.

ITEM NO.9: To approve for Budget allocation to establish the New laboratory for the following new courses

- (i) B. Tech. CSE (Artificial Intelligence and Data Science)
- (ii) B. Tech. CSE with specialisation in Cloud Computing

RESOLUTION: It is resolved to sanctioning of the budget for the establishment of new laboratory for the above new courses

ITEM NO.10: IIT Tirupati Mentorship activities.

RESOLUTION: It is resolved to empower the Dean, R&D to initiate and monitor IIT Tirupati Mentorship activities.

ITEM NO.11: Process for NAAC, NBA and Autonomous Extension

RESOLUTION: Instructed to the Principal to take up necessary plans for the extension of NAAC, NBA and Autonomous status.

ITEM NO.12: To approve the institute scholarship for students of an amount of

Rs. 15,00,000/-

RESOLUTION: Resolved to empower the Secretary, Jaya Educational Society and sanction the amount of Rs. 15,00,000/- towards the institute scholarship

ITEM NO.13: To approval the strategic plan for five years (2021-26). **RESOLUTION**: Resolved for the approval of strategic plan for five years

Any other points with the permission of the Chairperson

F S QOD PRINCIPAL Siddharth Institute of Engnineering & Technology Siddharth Nagar PUTTUR - 517583, Chittoor Dist.

5

(Annexure – I) MEMBERS OF THE ACADEMIC COUNCIL (AC)

ACADEMIC YEAR 2021-22

SIDDHARTH INSTITUTE OF ENGINEERING & TECHNOLOGY(AUTONOMOUS) PUTTUR Academic Council (AC)

S. No.	Name of the Member	Academic Council (AC) Designation/Organization	Role in Academic Council
1	Dr. K. Chandrasekhar Reddy	Principal	Chairman
2	Prof. C.Siva Kumar Prasad	HOD of CE	Member
3	Dr. N.Ramesh Raju	HOD of EEE	Member
4	Dr. S. Sunil Kumar Reddy	HOD of ME	Member
5	Dr. P. Ratna Kamala	HOD of ECE	Member
6	Dr. B. Geetha Vani	HOD of CSE	Member
7	Dr. P. Ramesh Babu	HOD of CSIT	Member
8	Dr. B. Madhu	HOD of Agri.	Member
9	Dr. M. Vani	HOD of MBA	Member
10	Prof. P. Karthikeyan	HOD of MCA	Member
11	Dr. B.Muniraja Sekhar	HOD of Chemistry	Member
12	Dr. M.M. Gopi	HOD of English	Member
13	Dr. P. Madhu Mohan Reddy	HOD of Mathematics	Member
14	Prof. B. Hari Krishna	IIOD of Physics	Member
15	Dr. P.G. Gopinath	Professor of ECE & Dean-R&D	Member
16	Prof. A. Suresh	Asst. Professor of Mech. & NSS Programme Officer	Member
17	Prof. C. Vijay Bhaskar	Assoc. Professor in ECE & Controller of Examinations	Member
18	Prof. R. G. Kumar	Assoc. Professor in CSE	Member
19	Mr. N. Sudarshan Reddy Senior General Manager (O & M), Nelcast Ltd., Gudur, Nellore Dist.		Member
20	Professor of Electronics & Communication Engineering		Member
21	Mr. B. SreeramBabu Author, Freelance Trainer and Motivational Speaker, Tirupati.		Member
22	Dr. K. Sudheer	Doctor	Member
23	Prof. V. Sumalatha	Director, Academic & Planning, JNTUA, Ananthapuramu	Ex-Officio Member
24	Prof. E. Keshava Reddy JNTUA, Ananthapuramu		Ex-Officio Member
25	Prof. P. R. Bhanu Murthy	Director, Faculty Development, JNTUA, Ananthapuramu	Member
26	Prof. P. Karthikeyan	Assoc. Professor of MCA	Member Secretary

FSACOOY PRINCIPAL Siddharth Institute of Engnineering & Technology Siddharth Nagar PUTTUR - 517583, Chittoor Dist.

7

(Annexure – II) MEMBERS OF THE COLLEGE ACADEMIC COMMITTEE ACADEMIC YEAR 2021-22

S. No.	Name of the Member of College Academic Committee	Designation/Organization	Role in College Academic Committee
1	Dr. K. Chandrasekhar Reddy	Principal	Chairman
2	Prof. C.Siva Kumar Prasad	HOD of CE	Member
3	Dr. N.Ramesh Raju	HOD of EEE	Member
4	Dr. S. Sunil Kumar Reddy	HOD of MECH	Member
5	Dr. P. Ratna Kamala	HOD of ECE	Member
6	Dr. B. Geetha Vani	HOD of CSE	Member
7	Dr. P. Ramesh Babu	HOD OF CSIT	Member
8	Dr. B. Madhu	HOD OF AGRI	Member
9	Dr. M. Vani	HOD OF MBA	Member
10	Prof. P. Karthikeyan	HOD of MCA	Member
11	Dr. B.Muniraja Sekhar	HOD of Chemistry	Member
12	Dr. M.M. Gopi	HOD of English	Member
13	Dr. P. Madhu Mohan Reddy	HOD of Mathematics	Member
14	Prof. B. Hari Krishna	HOD of Physics	Member
15	Prof. C. Vijay Bhaskar	Controller of Examinations	Member Secretary

PRINCIPAL Siddharth Institute of Engnineering & Technology Siddharth Nagar PUTTUR - 517583, Chittoor Dist.

(Annexure – III) MEMBERS OF THE FINANCE COMMITTEE ACADEMIC YEAR 2021-22

SI. No.	Name of the Member of Finance Committee	Designation/Organization		
1	Dr. K. Chandrasekhar Reddy	Principal	Chairman	
2	Mr. M.Satheesh Babu	IT Manager(Representative of	Member	
2		Governing Body)	wichioer	
	Smt. S. Nagaveni	Finance Officer of JNTUA,		
3		Ananthapuramu (Finance Officer of	Member	
		the affiliating University)		
4	Dr. P. G. Gopinath	Professor of ECE	Member	
		(Nominated by the Principal)	Wiember	

Keneday

PRINCIPAL / Siddharth Institute of Engnineering & Technology Siddharth Nagar PUTTUR - 517583, Chittoor Dist.

Meeting was ended with thanks to Chair

