2016-2017



SIDDHARTH INSTITUTE OF ENGINEERING & TECHNOLOGY: PUTTUR

(AUTONOMOUS)

1st BoS Meeting of Physics Department

Date: 08-07-2016

The 1st meeting of Board of Studies (BoS) in Physics is held on 08 July, 2016 at 01.30 PM in the Department of Physics, Siddharth Institute of Engineering & Technology, Puttur, Chittoor –Dist.

Prof. B. Harikrishna, Chairman of BoS chaired the meeting and welcomed all the members to the first BoS meeting and discussed the following agenda.

Agenda:

- 1. Preparation of syllabi for the subjects offered to various branches w.e.f. 2016-17.
- 2. Suggesting Panel of Question Paper setters.
- 3. Suggesting Panel of Examiners.
- 4. Any other item.

After a brief introduction the agenda items listed above were taken up for discussion and the following resolutions were passed.

Minutes:

Agenda: 1

Preparation of syllabi for the subjects offered to various branches w.e.f. 2016-17.

Resolution: 1

After the thorough discussion syllabi were framed to make the students in acquiring the required analytical knowledge and skills (given in **Annexure-I**).

Agenda: 2

Suggesting Panel of Question Paper setters.

Resolution: 2

The Panel of Question Paper setters was suggested (given in Annexure -II).

Agenda: 3

Suggesting Panel of examiners.

Resolution: 3

The Panel of examiners for valuation was suggested (given in Annexure -III).

The above items were discussed, debated and the necessary approval was accorded by the BoS. The meeting was concluded with vote of Thanks proposed by the Chairman-BoS.

S. No.	Member Name	Academic/ Industry Position	Designation	Signature
1	Mr. B. Hari Krishna	Professor& HOD -SIETK	Chairman	filanizaiha
2	Dr. K. Sivaiah	Associate Professor-SIETK	Member	K. Sivier
3	Mr. S. Suresh	Associate Professor-SIETK	Member	Santo
4	Mr. V.Sreedhar	Assistant Professor-SIETK	Member	vlore
5	Mr. K.Lokesh	Assistant Professor-SIETK	Member	LX
6	Mr. M. Siva	Assistant Professor-SIETK	Member	PET
7	Dr. Y.C.Ratnakaram	Professor, S.V. University, Tirupati	Member	ABSENT
8	Dr. R.Padma Suvarna	Professor& HOD, JNTUA, Ananthapuramu	Member	Quide
9	Dr. N.Veeraiah	Professor, Acharya Nagarjuna University, Guntur	Member	N. Verni
10	Dr. U.Rambabu	Scientist- D Center for Materials for Electronics Technology (C-MET),Hyderabad	Member	U. has

Members Present