

SIDDHARTH INSTITUTE OF ENGINEERING & TECHNOLOGY: PUTTUR (AUTONOMOUS)

2nd BOS Meeting of English Department

Date: 18-06-2018

The 2nd meeting of Board of Studies (BOS) in English is held on 18th June 2018 at 1:30 PM in the Department of English, Siddharth Institute of Engineering & Technology, Puttur, Chittoor (Dist.).

Dr. K. Dhanalakshmi, Chairman of BOS, chaired the meeting and welcomed all the members to 2^{nd} BOS meeting and discussed the following agenda.

Agenda:

- 1. Approval of syllabus for the subjects offered to various branches w.e.f.2018-19.
- 2. Approval of Panel of Question Paper setters.
- 3. Approval of Panel of Examiners.
- 4. Any other item.

After a brief introduction the agenda items listed above were taken up for discussion and the following resolutions were passed.

Minutes:

Agenda: 1

Approval of syllabus for the subjects offered to various branches w.e.f. 2018-19.

Resolution: 1

After the thorough discussion, syllabus was framed to make the students acquire the required communication skills. The BOS resolved to approve the syllabus framed for the subject offered to various branches (given in **Annexure-I**).

Agenda: 2

Approval for the Panel of question paper setters.

Resolution: 2

Approved panel of question paper setters (given in Annexure –II) is to be submitted to the college academic council for approval.

The above items were discussed, debated and the necessary approval was accorded by the BOS. The meeting was concluded with vote of Thanks proposed by the Chairman-BOS.

Agenda: 3

Approval for the Panel of examiners.

Resolution: 3

Approved panel of examiners prepared for valuation (given in Annexure –III) is to be submitted to the college academic council for approval.

The above items were discussed, debated and the necessary approval was accorded by the BOS. The meeting was concluded with vote of Thanks proposed by the Chairman-BOS.

Members Present

S. No.	Member Name	Academic/ Industry Position	Designation	Signature
1	Dr.K.Dhanalakshmi	Professor-SIETK	Chairman	K. Dlana Cri
2	Mr.B.Ganeshan	Associate Professor-SIETK	Member	B. genesha
3	Mrs.D.Padmaja	Associate Professor-SIETK	Member	SPli-
4	Mr.S.Kishore	Associate Professor-SIETK	Member	s Quishoe
5	Mr.M.M.Gopi	Assistant Professor-SIETK	Member	-1-1.V
6	Mr.A.Mahesh	Assistant Professor-SIETK	Member	Bortabel
7	Mr.A.Ranganathjee	Assistant Professor-SIETK	Member	Emo
8	Mr.L.H.Ravindhar	Assistant Professor-SIETK	Member	x HFS
9	Mr. D.Raja Rajeswara Raju	Assistant Professor - SIETK	Member	Aporto Ago
10	Dr. G.M.Sundara Valli	Professor, S.V. University	Member	Lull
11	Dr. T.Bharathi	Professor, S.P.M.V.V	Member	Amonen.
12	Dr. V. Ravi Naidu	Professor, S.V.University, Tirupati	Member	Gazza
13	M.Baleswar Reddy	Walden Educare , Hyderabad	Member	How why