

SIDDHARTH INSTITUTE OF ENGINEERING & TECHNOLOGY: PUTTUR

(AUTONOMOUS)

2ND BOS Meeting of Physics Department

Date: 18-06-2018

The 2nd meeting of Board of Studies (BOS) in Physics is held on 18th June, 2018 at 01.30 PM in the Department of Physics, Siddharth Institute of Engineering & Technology, Puttur, Chittoor – Dist.

Mr. B. Harikrishna, Chairman of BOS chaired the meeting and welcomed all the members to the second BOS meeting and discussed the following agenda.

Agenda:

- 1. Approval of syllabus for the subjects offered to various branches w.e.f. 2018-19.
- 2. Approval of Panel of Question Paper setters.
- 3. Approval of Panel of Examiners.
- 4. Any other item.

After a brief introduction the agenda items listed above were taken up for discussion and the following resolutions were passed.

Minutes:

Agenda: 1

Approval of syllabus for the subjects offered to various branches w.e.f. 2018-19.

Resolution: 1

After the thorough discussion syllabus was framed to make the students in acquiring the required technical knowledge and skills. The BOS resolved to approve the syllabus framed for the subject offered to various branches (given in **Annexure-I**).

Agenda: 2

Approval of Panel of question paper setters.

Resolution: 2

Approved panel of question paper setters (given in **Annexure** –**II**) is to be submitted to the college academic council for approval.

The above items were discussed, debated and the necessary approval was accorded by the BOS. The meeting was concluded with vote of Thanks proposed by the Chairman-BOS.

Agenda: 3

Approval of Panel of examiners.

Resolution: 3

Approved panel of examiners prepared for valuation (given in **Annexure –III**) is to be submitted to the college academic council for approval.

The above items were discussed, debated and the necessary approval was accorded by the BOS. The meeting was concluded with vote of Thanks proposed by the Chairman-BOS.



SIDDHARTH INSTITUTE OF ENGINEERING & TECHNOLOGY: PUTTUR (AUTONOMOUS)

Department of Physics

Composition of Board of Studies

S. No.	Member Name	Academic/ Industry Position	Designation	Category of Nomination	Signature
1	Mr. B. Hari Krishna	Professor& HOD - SIETK	Chairman	Head of the Department	Etteri lada
2	Dr.T.Srinivasulu	Associate Professor - SIETK	Member	Faculty Members	Etteri lader T. Sacrivare
3	Dr, G.Venkataiah	Associate Professor - SIETK	Member		G. Sureah
4	Mr. S. Suresh	Associate Professor - SIETK	Member		s. sureah
5	Mr. K.Lokesh	Assistant Professor - SIETK	Member		J.X.
6	Dr. Y.C.Ratnakaram	Professor, S.V. University, Tirupati	Member	Experts from Academics	Gladin.
7	Dr. R.Padma Suvarna	Professor& HOD, JNTUA, Ananthapuramu	Member		Dund
8	Dr. N.Veeraiah	Professor, Acharya Nagarjuna University, Guntur	Member	Expert nominated by Vice- Chancellor	ABSENT
9	Dr. U.Rambabu	Scientist-D Center for Materials for Electronics Technology (C-MET),Hyderabad	Member	Expert from Industry	U. Lambel