

SIDDHARTH INSTITUTE OF ENGINEERING & TECHNOLOGY: PUTTUR (AUTONOMOUS)

4TH BOS Meeting of Physics Department

Date: 28-08-2020

The 4th meeting of the Board of Studies (BOS) in Physics is held on 28th August 2020 (Friday) at 10:00 AM in the Department of Physics, Siddharth Institute of Engineering & Technology, Puttur, Chittoor—Dist. through online on Zoom platform.

Mr. B. Harikrishna, Chairman of BOS chaired the meeting and welcomed all the members to the fourth BOS meeting and discussed the following agenda.

Agenda:

- 1. Approval of syllabus for the subjects offered to various branches w.e.f. 2020-21.
- 2. Approval of Panel of Question Paper setters.
- 3. Approval of Panel of Examiners.
- 4. Any other item with the permission of Chair.

After a brief introduction the agenda items listed above were taken up for discussion and the following resolutions were passed.

Minutes:

Agenda: 1

Approval of syllabus for the subjects offered to various branches w.e.f. 2020-21.

Resolution: 1

After the thorough discussion syllabus was framed to make the students in acquiring the required technical knowledge and skills. The BOS resolved to approve the syllabus framed for the subject offered to various branches (given in **Annexure-I**).

Agenda: 2

Approval of Panel of question paper setters.

Resolution: 2

Approved panel of question paper setters (given in **Annexure –II**) is to be submitted to the college academic council for approval.

The above items were discussed, debated and the necessary approval was accorded by the BOS. The meeting was concluded with vote of Thanks proposed by the Chairman-BOS.

Agenda: 3

Approval of Panel of examiners.

Resolution: 3

Approved panel of examiners prepared for valuation (given in **Annexure –III**) is to be submitted to the college academic council for approval.

The above items were discussed, debated and the necessary approval was accorded by the BOS. The meeting was concluded with vote of Thanks proposed by the Chairman-BOS.



SIDDHARTH INSTITUTE OF ENGINEERING & TECHNOLOGY: PUTTUR (AUTONOMOUS)

Department of Physics

Board of Studies - Members Present

Doard of Studies - Members 1 resent					
S.	Member Name	Academic/	Designation	Category of	Signature
No.		Industry Position		Nomination	
1	Mr. B. Hari Krishna	Professor & HOD	Chairman	Head of the Department	Attin 16 The
2	Dr. K. Subramanyam	Associate Professor	Member	Faculty Members	February Seery Seery &
3	Dr.C.Dhanunjaya Rao	Associate Professor	Member		cm-
4	Mr. S.Suresh	Assistant Professor	Member		Coul
5	Mr. K.Lokesh	Assistant Professor	Member		Ly:
6	Dr. R.P.Vijayalakshmi	Professor, Sri Venkateswara University, Tirupati	Member	Experts from Academics	RP4~
7	Dr. K.Krishna Reddy	Professor & Registrar, Krishna University, Machilipatnam.	Member		(Report)
8	Dr. R. Padma Suvarna	Professor & HOD, JNTUA, Ananthapuramu.	Member	Expert nominated by Vice- Chancellor	Mudham
9	Dr. Varaha Ravi Kiran	Scientist/Engineer - SD National Atmospheric Research Laboratory, Dept. of Space, Gadanki - 517112	Member	Expert from Industry	valido.